← Back to News

Senior Service Awards

Senior Service Awards

Service is a key component for each young man at Sacred Heart College developing into a Marist Man. We only have to look at St Marcellin Champagnat and his Marist Brothers to find examples of exemplary service to others. We are all called to serve. Christian service is our response to God’s call. It means we are committed to serving others as Jesus did. It is about allowing our love for God to flow in us from Him and then to others around us.

This week in a special full-school Assembly, we recognised and gave thanks to over 60 senior students who have willingly given service to the College in a range of activities. We thank each of them for giving up their own time for their “Sacred Heart” brothers. The following students received this honorable recognition: 

Service to Academic tutoring

Stefan Caird
George Fan
Fergus Harland
Masaya Hoshino
Bob Liu
Luke Mackenzie
Liam Mobbs
Eugene Odiaz
James Tan
Chris Valenzuela

Service to Audio Visual

Josh McNamara
Conall Sims

Service to Debating

Fergus Harland
Micah Steven

Service to Distance Running

Jackson Jarvie
Jack Ryan

Service to Football

Jayden Bos
Marlon Breen
Nino Cisaria
Xavier Coman
Kai Gillespie
Ethan Hughes
Kristian Matulich-Watson
Jake Moosbally
Troy O’Donnell

Service to the International Student Committee

Masaya Hoshino
Minjun Kim
Steven Lee
Pat Limpitsatien
Bob Liu

Service to Kapa haka

Anthony Bolton
Mairoa Ruki Christie
Jadin Kingi
Calem Todd
Ruben Wairau
James Witana

Service to Music

Joshua Curtis
Damon Kane
Kieran Murphy
Eugene Odiaz
Thomas Partington
Dylan Shore
Nikau van der Coer

Service to Rugby

Dylan Casey
Kyan Dean-Rivers

Service to the Samoan Cultural group

Kobe Anitelea
David Faalau Solia
Richard Ieremia
James Reuben
Eneliko Solomon Mua
Caesar Tanoai

Service to the Tongan Cultural group

Sionekau Lokeni
Siosifa Ma’asi
Setefano Selui.
Anthony Soakai

Service to Water Polo

Max Byers
Matt Everitt
Liam Goh
Connor Pointon

Service to Young Vinnies

Ashton Ezernieks
Ben Jolly
Richard Ieremia
Eugene Odiaz
Matt Sutton
Ruben Wairau
Finn Welham