Year 13 2021 Prizegiving Livestream
Award Recipients
Sports Awards

The Sports Foundation Cup for the Sports Performer of the Year
Lucas Hannah and Robson Wallace 

The Klaassen Family Cup for The Leading Sportsman
Jackson Jarvie 

The Westpac Cup for Contribution and Service to sport at the College        
Harrison Grace

Arts Awards

The Pat Sheehan Memorial Trophy for Senior Oratory      
John Dominic Alo 

The Bishop Patrick Dunn Cup for Debating
Thomas Partington, Joshua Curtis and John Dominic Alo

The Brother Ernest Memorial Cup for Leading Musician in the College
Damon Kane

The Friends of Sacred Heart Arts Performer of the Year
Josiah Leaupepetele

Arts Ties
TakuManawa Gourlay-Gudex – Kapa Haka
Tana Hakaraia – Kapa Haka
Caleb Hooper - Music
Amado Manaois - Music
George Ngata - Kapa Haka
Xavier O'Meagher - Drama
Connor Pilcher -  Drama
Mairoa Ruki-Christie – Kapa Haka
Matthew Tibbitts - Music

Board of Governors Shield for Winning House

Academic Awards

The following students gained First place in NCEA Level 3 subjects:

John Dominic AloJoint recipient of the Schollum Cup for Chemistry
Joshua AshtonDesign & Visual Communication  
Denzel DeverajJoint recipient of the Kavanagh Cup for Media Studies
Sean FarrellGeography and joint recipient of the Schollum Cup for Chemistry 
Leo FarrellHistory
Anthony    Hawke (Year 11)Mathematics with Calculus
Caleb HooperJoint recipient of the Kavanagh Cup for Media Studies
Lilou JohnsonDigital Media and recipient of the Brother Leonard Cup for Photography
Minjun KimSpanish
Aidan KozyniakRecipient of the Matthew Watson Cup for Physics
Marcellin  LafaiteleHospitality
Marc Maleko    Sports Leadership 
Finn MartinovichRecipient of the Miriam Chainey Cup for Painting
Josh McNamaraJoint recipient of the Alex McKay Cup for Economics
Cole McShaneTe Reo Maori
Jacob MilicichRecipient of the Roger Shalfoon Cup for Business Studies
William  Murphy (Year 12)Chinese
Troy O’DonnellRecipient of the Westpac Cup for Accounting
Peter O’SullivanReligious Education
Pranav PanditjiRecipient of the Brother Cyril Pender Cup for Design
Louis PuruCarpentry
Jack T RyanPhysical Education and joint recipient of the Alex McKay Cup for Economics
Tim Schwabe (Year 12)Biology
Christopher Valenzuela    Computer Science and Music
William Waters    Recipient of the Mark Wylie Cup for Mathematics with Calculus and recipient of the Wilfred Kalaugher Cup for Mathematics with Statistics
Joshua WilsonFirst equal in Classical Studies and recipient of the Berrill Cup for English
Fergus WoodFirst equal in Classical Studies and recipient of the  Christopher Hayward Cup for Drama

Special Academic Awards

The Michael Liu Award for Improvement in Senior English    
Kaisei Yamada 

The Brother Urban Cup for Meritorious Performance in Mathematics
Aidan Kozyniak

The Marinovich Cup for Year 13 Religious Education         
Peter O’Sullivan

Cultural Awards

Te Taumata Award
Troy O'Donnell

The Sir James Henare Trophy for service and leadership in Te Reo Māori and Special Character
Anthony Bolton and Mairoa Ruki Christie

Pa Henare Tate Memorial Award for Outstanding Māori  Oratory
Anthony Bolton

Te Kai a Te Rangatira Trophy
Mairoa Ruki Christie

Takuilau College Trophy for Pacific Island Leadership and Academic Achievement
Moses Hafoka

The Dunningham Cup for Leading International Student  
Kaisei Yamada

College Boarding

Br Basil Kelly Cup for Leading Scholar in Year 13 Boarding
Joshua Wilson

The Peter Hancock Memorial Cup for Contribution to Boarding Life
Josh McNamara

The Steven Shapland Cup For Head Boarder
Anthony Bolton

Significant Service Awards

Medallions of Significant Service
Myron Downing, Tana Hakaraia and Russell Kereru Davis

Cardinal Cup for ‘Faith in Action’
Leo Farrell and Sean Farrell

The Becky Sorenson Cup  
Xavier O’Meagher and Myron Downing

The Coolahan Cup For Outstanding Conduct
Aidan Kozyniak 

The Michael O'Connor Cup For Generosity And Service
Josh McNamara

The Ken Mooney Prize for Outstanding Boy
Moses Hafoka

The Theo Gabriel Cup For Head Prefect
Anthony Bolton

Academic Excellence in Year 13

The Theo Meyer Cup For Academic Excellence
Fergus Wood, Leo Farrell, Caleb Hooper and Josh Curtis

The Proxime Accessit for 2021
Joshua Wilson

The Allen Doone Memorial Cup For The Dux Of The College in 2021

William Waters